# OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR: BODOLAND UNIVERSITY

Debargaon, P.O. Rangalikhata Kokrajhar- 783370, BTC, Assam. bodolanduniv@gmail.com

Tel. /Fax No.03661-277183(O)



BU/REG/UGB/275/2015/

Date: 11/09/2021

#### OFFICE ORDER Date: 11.09.2021

In pursuance with the Resolution No. 20 of the Academic Council meeting of Bodoland University dated 20/08/2021, the UGB has been re-constituted as per the provision maintained in the section -23 of BU Act, 2009 with the following members:

#### UG Board, BU

- 1. Vice-Chancellor: Prof. L. Ladu Singh
- 2. 3 (Three) persons from Professors and HoDs:
  - a) Dr. Sanjay Basumatary, Asstt. Prof. of Chemistry, BU
  - b) Dr. Arabinda Debnath, Associate Prof. of Commerce, BU
  - c) Dr. Rebecca Daimari, Asstt. Prof. of Botany, BU
- 3. 6 (Six) Principals from affiliated colleges:
  - a) Dr. Banabina Brahma, Principal, Kokrajhar Govt. College, Kokrajhar
  - b) Dr. Gopal Krishna Bharti, Principal, Kokrajhar Govt. CTE, Kokrajhar
  - c) Dr. Ajit Boro, Principal, Gossaigaon B.Ed. College, Gossaigaon
  - d) Dr. Luke Daimari, Principal, Udalguri College, Udalguri
  - e) Miss Larlie Brahma, Principal, Kokrajhar Music & Fine Arts College, Kokrajhar
  - Mr. Priyonath Basumatary, Principal, Mushalpur College, Mushalpur
- 3 (Three) persons to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor:
  - a) Dr. Prince Kr. Mochahari, Associate Prof. of Physics, BU
  - b) Dr. Jhanin Mushahary, Asstt. Prof. of Political Science, BU
  - c) Dr. Nayanjyoti Bhattacharjyee, Asst. Prof. of Management Studies, BU
- 1 (One) member from examination committee nominated by Vice-Chancellor:
  - a) Mr. Sanjay Swargiary, Dy. Registrar (Exam.), BU
- 10 (Ten) teachers from affiliated colleges:
  - a) Dr. Adaram Basumatary, Associate Prof., Deptt. of Bodo, Janata College
  - b) Dr. Basanta Kr. Das, Associate Prof. Deptt. of Chemistry, Kokrajhar Govt. College
  - c) Dr. Kamal Bodosa, Associate Prof. Deptt. of Economics, Kokrajhar Govt. College
  - d) Mr. Jayanta Kalita, Asstt. Prof. Deptt. of Education, Mazbat College
  - Mr. Mintu Pathak, Associate Prof. Deptt. of Political Science, Tangla College
  - Dr. Binod Ch. Swargiary, Associate Prof of Commerce, Commerce College, Kokrajhar f)
  - Mr. Mikoraj Brahma, Academic i/c, Gossaigaon B.Ed. College, Gossaigaon
  - Dr. Nagen Ch. Boro, Asstt. Prof. of Political Science, B.B. Kishan College, Jalah
  - Mr. Saroj Kr. Posayat, Associate Prof. of English Bijni College, Bijni i)
  - Dr. Kaneswar Baruah, Asstt. Prof. of Assamese, Gossaigaon College, Gossaigaon i)

Registrar **Bodoland University** 

Registrar

Date: 11/09/2021

Registrar IIc **Bodoland University** Kokraihar

Copy for information to: The P.S. to the Vice-Chancellor, BU

- The P.S. to the Registrar i/c, BU 2.

Memo No. BU/REG/UGB/275/2015/6139

- All HoDs, BU
- Persons Concerned.

Concerned file.

Registrar IIc **Bodoland University** Kokralhar

Bodoland University

## OFFICE OF THE REGISTRAR: BODOLAND UNIVERSITY

Debargaon, P.O. Rangalikhata Kokrajhar- 783370, BTC, Assam. bodolanduniv@gmail.com

Tel. /Fax No.03661-277183(O)

No. BU/REG/PGB/274/2015/

Date: 11/09/2021

### OFFICE ORDER Date: 11.09.2021

In pursuance with the Resolution No. 19 of the Academic Council meeting of Bodoland University dated 20/08/2021, the PGB has been re-constituted as per the provision maintained in the section -23 of BU Act, 2009 with the following members:

- 1. Vice-Chancellor: Prof. L. Ladu Singh
- 2. Rector
- 3. 6 (Six) Persons elected by the Academic Council:
  - a) Prof. Pradip Kr. Patra, Prof. of English, BU
  - b) Prof. Manjit Das, Prof. of Economics, BU
  - c) Prof. Jatin Sarmah, Prof of Biotechnology, BU
  - d) Prof. Sujit Deka, Prof. of Geography, BU
  - e) Prof. Hilloljyoti Singha, Prof. of Zoology, BU
  - f) Prof. Indira Boro, Prof. of Bodo, BU
- 4. 2 (Two) Persons elected by the Academic Council:
  - a) Dr. Kamal Kr. Brahma, Principal, BB Engineering college, Kokrajhar
  - b) Miss Prita Brahma, Principal, Kokrajhar Law College, Kokrajhar
- 5. 4 (Four) persons to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor:
  - a) Dr. Hemanta Kr. Kalita, Deptt. of CS & Engineering, CIT, Kokrajhar
  - b) Prof. Ganesh Chandra Wary, Prof. of Physics, Cotton University, Guwahati
  - c) Prof. Sandeep Das, Prof. of Biotechnology, BU
  - d) Dr. Pralip Kr. Narzary, Associate Prof. of Geography, BU
- 6. 1 (One) Person of examination committee to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor:
  - a) Dr. Amitabh Baruah, Controller of Examinations, BU

Registrar

. Bodoland University

Date: 11/09/2021

Registrar Irc **Bodoland University** 

Kokraihar

Registrar

**Bodoland University** 

Registrar i/c **Bodoland University** Kokralhar

Memo No. BU/REG/UGB/274/2015/6140 Copy for information to:

- 1. The P.S. to the Vice-Chancellor, BU
- 2. The P.S. to the Registrar i/c, BU
- 3. All HoDs, BU
- 4. Persons Concerned.
- V3. Concerned file.